FH-Prof. Dr. Markus Frischhut, LL.M.

Jean Monnet Professor and study coordinator EU law at MCI Management Center Innsbruck, guest lecturer at international universities (Bergen, Madrid, London, Seoul), as well as guest speaker at many international conferences etc. (Berlin, Heidelberg, Jerusalem, Lund, Prague, Santander, Thessaloniki, Washington D.C., to name but a few). Has studied law at Innsbruck University, the Université Robert Schuman in Strasbourg and did an LL.M. in EU law (University Passau, Schloss Hofen), with now more than 15 years of teaching and research experiences. Is (co)author of various publications (books and peer-reviewed articles) on EU law, the application of EU law in national law, EU health law, as well as EU law and ethics. Has been an invited guest speaker by EU institutions (TAIEX event in Ankara, 2015; guest speech on EU law and ethics, European Parliament, 2016). Member of the European Association of Health Law, the International Forum of Teachers / UNESCO Chair in Bioethics and external member of the Global Integrity Research Network (GIRN) at Coventry University (before: "Integrity Research Group" at Kingston University). Member of the Steering Committee of the 'Public health and law' section of the European Public Health Association (EUPHA).


Advisory Board 2019-2022 Chair


  • François Biltgen, Judge at the Court of Justice of the European Union
  • André den Exter, Jean Monnet Chair EU Global Health Law, Erasmus University Rotterdam
  • Doris Dialer, Founding Member of ICER, Permanent Representation of Austria to the EU (Brussels), Attachée
  • Göran Hermerén, Former president and chair of the European Group on Ethics in Science and New Technologies (EGE) | Professor of medical ethics, Lund University, Sweden | currently chair of the permanent working group on science and ethics of ALLEA (All European Academies)
  • Tamara K Hervey, Jean Monnet Professor of European Union Law, City University of London
  • Eva Lichtenberger, Former Member European Parliament & expert on digitalization

Advisory Board 2016-2019 Chair


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Privacy Policy